Cobram-Baroogo Order of Merit winner

Chris TattVICTORIAN golfer Chris Tatt has won the 2008 Bendigo Bank Cobram-Barooga Seniors Championship, the latest Australian Senior Order of Merit event.


Tatt, a former Australian representative golfer, finished three strokes ahead of fellow Victorian David MacDonald.


Third place was shared by Russell Rogers (NSW), with his best Order of Merit finish, and consistent Victorian performer Michael Jackson.


Local senior golfer Ross Percy finished in fifth spot and in sixth place there was a three way tie between current Order of Merit leader Rick Oliver (NSW), Denis Dale (NSW) and Vince Clark (NSW).


Defending champion Bill Banks finished ninth.

 Tatt & MacDonald















Photos courtesy of Graeme Altmann and AUSOOM

Previous articleAustralian Veterans Championships Adelaide
Next articleBeer bath for champagne golf
Brian is an award winning golf writer and is the founder and editor of Australian Senior Golfer. He is a former Sydney journalist who had little interest in golf till he hit his first ball at the age of 49 (and a half). Since then golf has just about overtaken his life. Brian founded ASG in April 2008 and has since covered every Australian Open, Presidents Cups, World Cups and numerous other big men’s and women’s tournaments, spending days inside the ropes with the likes of Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth, Tom Watson, Fred Couples, Greg Norman, Adam Scott, Jason Day, Karrie Webb, and many others. He has also played in, and reported on, numerous amateur tournaments, particularly senior and veteran events, around the country. Brian is a member of the Australian Golf Media Association and won the award for Best News Report for 2016 - 2017


Leave a Reply