2012 US Champions Tour Season Begins

Tom WatsonTHE 2012 US Champions Tour season begins this week with the Mitsubishi Electric Championship at the Hualalai Golf Club in Hawaii.

A high quality field of 41 golfers will contest the event on what is the world’s most lucrative over 50’s golf circuit.

The field includes defending champion John Cook, 2011 Charles Schwab Cup winner Tom Lehman, Fred Couples, Corey Pavin , Mark Calcavecchia and nine World Golf Hall of Fame members including Tom Watson, Bernhard Langer, Ben Crenshaw, Hale Irwin, Tom Kite, Larry Nelson, Nick Price, Curtis Strange and Lanny Wadkins.

They will be battling for a US$1.8 million prize purse, with the winner receiving US$307,000 and 307 Charles Schwab Cup points.

2012 Mitsubishi Electric Championship TV Times

The good news is that the event will be broadcast live in Australia on Fox Sports at some very accommodating viewing times.

Round 1, Saturday 10.30am – 1.00pm; Round 2, Sunday 11.30am – 2pm; Final Round, Monday 11.30am to 2pm.

2012 Mitsubishi Electric Championship Live Leaderboard

Mitsubishi Electric Championship Live Leaderboard

Previous articleNorman back on the US PGA Tour
Next articleTop women golfers for Royal Melbourne
Brian is an award winning golf writer and is the founder and editor of Australian Senior Golfer. He is a former Sydney journalist who had little interest in golf till he hit his first ball at the age of 49 (and a half). Since then golf has just about overtaken his life. Brian founded ASG in April 2008 and has since covered every Australian Open, Presidents Cups, World Cups and numerous other big men’s and women’s tournaments, spending days inside the ropes with the likes of Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth, Tom Watson, Fred Couples, Greg Norman, Adam Scott, Jason Day, Karrie Webb, and many others. He has also played in, and reported on, numerous amateur tournaments, particularly senior and veteran events, around the country. Brian is a member of the Australian Golf Media Association and won the award for Best News Report for 2016 - 2017

Leave a Reply