2018 US Masters Australian TV Times: Leaderboard: Tee Times

Sergio Garcia ecstatic with his 2017 US Masters victory

THE 2018 US Masters is upon us and this year Aussie golf fans will be able to watch free to air live TV coverage on the Nine network while those with pay TV will have the usual smorgasbord of coverage on Fox Sports.

Aussie representatives Jason Day, Adam Scott, Marc Leishman and Cameron Smith will be part of the 87 golfer field in a year that promises much.

With the big names including Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, Phil Mickelson and Justin Rose showing some great form it could be a very special Masters edition.

Live TV coverage of the Masters begins early Thursday morning with the traditional Par 3 competition with Round 1 of the main event beginning Friday morning.

Nine Network US Masters TV Guide 

Nine’s coverage of the US Masters Golf  at Augusta National Golf Club from April 5.

Coverage will be available on 9GEM plus three live streams on 9Now.

Par 3 Competition

Thursday, April 5
Sydney 5.00am – 7.00am Live on 9GEM and 9Now
Brisbane 5.00am – 7.00am Live on 9GEM and 9Now
Melbourne 5.00am – 7.00am Live on 9GEM and 9Now
Adelaide 4.30am – 6.30am Live on 9GEM and 9Now
Perth 3.00am – 5.00am Live on 9GEM and 9Now

Masters Round 1 and 2

Friday, April 6, and Saturday, April 7
Sydney 5.00am – 9.30am Live on 9GEM and 9Now
Brisbane 5.00am – 9.30am Live on 9GEM and 9Now
Melbourne 5.00am – 9.30am Live on 9GEM and 9Now
Adelaide 4.30am – 9.00am Live on 9GEM and 9Now
Perth 3.00pm – 7.30am Live on 9GEM and 9Now

Round 3

Sunday, April 8
Sydney 5.00am – 9.00am Live on 9GEM and 9Now
Brisbane 5.00am – 9.00am Live on 9GEM and 9Now
Melbourne 5.00am – 9.00am Live on 9GEM and 9Now
Adelaide 4.30am – 8.30am Live on 9GEM and 9Now
Perth 3.00pm – 7.00am Live on 9GEM and 9Now

Round 4

Monday, April 9
Sydney 4.00am – 9.00am Live on 9GEM and 9Now
Brisbane 4.00am – 9.00am Live on 9GEM and 9Now
Melbourne 4.00am – 9.00am Live on 9GEM and 9Now
Adelaide 3.30am – 8.30am Live on 9GEM and 9Now
Perth 2.00pm – 7.00am Live on 9GEM and 9Now

ON 9NOW

Featured Groups: Follow each shot of the two groups chosen as featured groups.
Amen Corner: Full live coverage of the action at holes 11, 12 and 13.
15 and 16: Full live coverage of the action at holes 15 and 16.




Fox Sports US Masters Coverage

Foxtel says they will have their most comprehensive coverage ever with with golf fans for the first time being able to watch all the action ad-break free.

Coverage begins Monday 2 April when FOX SPORTS 507 becomes a dedicated 24 hour Masters channel.

Fans can also sign up to Foxtel’s streaming service, Foxtel Now. Visit http://www.foxsports.com.au/get-fox-sports to sign up for a free two-week trial.

Golf lovers can warm up to this year’s tournament with the Masters Films; a series of documentaries which looks back on some of the biggest wins from across Masters history and Masters – On The Range also returns in 2018 providing fans with analysis, interviews and previews live from the practice range of Augusta National.

THE MASTERS – FOX SPORTS BROADCAST SCHEDULE ON FOX SPORTS 507

MON 2 APR: Dedicated channel switches on 1.30am
THU 5 APR: Par 3 competition 5:00am
FRI 6 APR:  The Masters: Round One 5:00am
SAT 7 APR:  The Masters: Round Two 5:00am
SUN 8 APR:  The Masters: Round Three 5:00am
MON 9 APR:  The Masters: Final Round 4:00am

*times listed are in AEST

2018 US MASTERS LEADERBOARD

2018 US MASTERS TEE TIMES

Previous articleRicky Allison wins the 2018 NSW Veteran Strokeplay Championship
Next articleAussies at The Masters: Leishman to play with Tiger Woods
Brian is an award winning golf writer and is the founder and editor of Australian Senior Golfer. He is a former Sydney journalist who had little interest in golf till he hit his first ball at the age of 49 (and a half). Since then golf has just about overtaken his life. Brian founded ASG in April 2008 and has since covered every Australian Open, Presidents Cups, World Cups and numerous other big men’s and women’s tournaments, spending days inside the ropes with the likes of Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth, Tom Watson, Fred Couples, Greg Norman, Adam Scott, Jason Day, Karrie Webb, and many others. He has also played in, and reported on, numerous amateur tournaments, particularly senior and veteran events, around the country. Brian is a member of the Australian Golf Media Association and won the award for Best News Report for 2016 - 2017

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here