Yang joins Coolum crowd

Yang has confirmed Coolum start
IN YET ANOTHER coup for the Australian summer of golf, Asia’s first Major winner Y E Yang is a confirmed starter in the 2011 Australian PGA Championship presented by Coca-Cola.
Yang, currently leading the Korea Open, has confirmed he will be a starter at the Hyatt Regency Coolum on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast from 24-27 November.


The South Korean, who famously claimed the 2009 US PGA Championship over Tiger Woods, will join Greg Norman, Adam Scott, Jason Day, Geoff Ogilvy, Bubba Watson, Darren Clarke, Robert Allenby, Aaron Baddeley and John Senden in the Coolum field.
“This will be my first time playing in Australia and I hope to play well,” said Yang, an automatic qualifier for The Presidents Cup, which will take place at Royal Melbourne the week before the PGA Championship.
“I haven’t played in Australia before, but I look forward to being part of the PGA Championship.”

The championship is co-sanctioned by OneAsia and the PGA Tour of Australasia and tickets are available from Ticketek

Leave a Reply