Rio Olympics: Women’s Golf: TV Times, Tee Times, Leaderboard

Minjee Lee Su Oh rio

TIME for the world’s top women golfers to take centre stage at the Rio Olympics with their four round individual strokeplay event teeing off on Wednesday evening.

Unlike the men’s event, there will be no prominent no shows with New Zealand’s world No.1 Lydia Ko heading a top class field.

Australia will be represented by youngsters Minjee Lee and Su Oh. Lee (pictured right at top)  is a two time LPGA tour winner and can match it with the best of them on her day whilst Oh edged out veteran Karrie Webb with her two top-10 finishes this season. Oh won the Ladies European Tour’s RACV Australian Ladies Masters in 2015.

Other contenders include Canada’s Brooke Henderson, China’s Shanshan Feng and Xi Yu Lin, Britain’s Charley Hull and Catriona Matthew, America’s Lexi Thompson, Stacy Lewis and Gerina Piller, Spain’s Carlota Ciganda and Azahara Munoz, Sweden’s Anna Nordqvist and Pernilla Lindberg, Thailand’s Ariya Jutanugarn and Pornanong Phatlum, and Norway’s Suzann Pettersen and Marianne Skarpnord.

South Korea is the only country to be represented by four players –  Inbee Park, Sei Young Kim, Amy Yang and In Gee Chun.’s Amy Rogers discusses the main chances: Video


Women’s Olympic Golf


Wed 17th – Sun 21th of August

Olympic Golf TV Schedule

Golf will be shown intermittently across Channel 7’s three free-to-air stations.

It will also be streamed live on the network’s “Olympics on 7” app. available in the App Store on your tablet or smartphone.

Tee times and pairings for the Women’s Olympic competition:

First 2 rounds Wed/Thurs evenings in AEST

8:30pm/10:25pm: Miriam Nagel (BRA), Leona Maguire (IRL), Kelly Tan (MAS)

8:41pm/10:36pm: Shiho Oyama (JPN), Catriona Matthew (GBR), Laetitia Beck (ISR)

8:52pm/10:47pm: Nicole Broch Larsen (DEN), In Gee Chun (KOR), Paula Reto (RSA)

9:03pm/11:03pm: Pornanong Phatlum (THA), Giulia Molinaro (ITA), Caroline Masson (GER)

9:14pm/11:14pm: Candie Kung (TPE), Gwladys Nocera (FRA), Mariajo Uribe (COL)

9:25pm/11:25pm: Maha Haddioui (MAR), Alejandra Llaneza (MEX), Ursula Wikstrom (FIN)

9:41pm/11:36pm: Tiffany Chan (HKG), Fabienne In-Albon (SUI), Victoria Lovelady (BRA)

9:52pm/11:47pm: Stephanie Meadow (IRL), Michelle Koh (MAS), Nanna Koerstz Madsen (DEN)

10:03pm/11:58pm: Gerina Piller (USA), Azahara Munoz (ESP), Inbee Park (KOR)

10:14pm/12:09am Friday: Brooke Henderson (CAN), Suzann Pettersen (NOR), Lexi Thompson (USA)

10:25pm/8:30pm: Teresa Lu (TPE), Albane Valenzuela (SUI), Marianne Skarpnord (NOR)

10:36pm/8:41pm: Carlotta Ciganda (ESP), Maria Verchenova (RUS), Aditi Ashok (IND)

10:47pm/8:52pm: Harukyo Nomura (JPN), Pernilla Lindberg (SWE), Ashley Simon (RSA)

11:03pm/9:03pm: Christie Wolf (AUT), Julieta Granada (PAR), Karine Icher (FRA)

11:14pm/9:14pm: Klara Spilkova (CZE), Su Oh (AUS), Chloe Leurquin (BEL)

11:25pm/9:25pm: Gaby Lopez (MEX), Alena Sharp (CAN), Shanshan Feng (CHN)

11:36pm/9:41pm: Minjee Lee (AUS), Hee Young Yang (KOR), Sandra Gal (GER)

11:47pm/9:52pm: Giulia Sergas (ITA), Xiyu Lin (CHN), Noora Tamminen (FIN)

11:58pm/10:03pm: Stacy Lewis (USA), Ariya Jutanugarn (THA), Sei Young Kim (KOR)

12:09am (Thurs)/10:14pm: Lydia Ko (NZL), Anna Nordqvist (SWE), Charley Hull (GBR)

Rio Women’s Golf Leaderboard


Leave a Reply