2016 British Open Tee Times and Pairings Announced for Royal Troon Golf Club

Royal Troon BO image

TEE Times and pairings have been announced for the first round of the 145th British Open at Royal Troon in Scotland with Marc Leishman, who went so close last year, leading off proceedings on Thursday afternoon.

Leishman is paired with Colin Montgomerie and Luke Donald and tees off at 3.35 on Thursday afternoon (AEST) – just after live coverage begins on Fox Sports in Australia.

As can be seen from the table of selected groupings below, world number one Jason Day tees off at 6.25pm alongside reigning US Masters champion Danny Willett and Rickie Fowler, still searching for his first major victory.

Adam Scott tees off alongside defending champion Zach Johnson and Henrik Stenson, also boasting a major-less career at 11.15pm AEST.

Follow the link below for full tee time information.

2016 Open Championship: Select Tee Times
Time (BST) Time (AEST) Group
6:35 a.m. 3:35 p.m. Colin Montgomerie, Marc Leishman, Luke Donald
9:03 a.m. 6:03 p.m. Jordan Spieth, Justin Rose, Shane Lowry
9:25 a.m. 6:25 p.m. Danny Willett, Rickie Fowler, Jason Day
9:36 a.m. 6:36 p.m. Rory McIlroy, Hideki Matsuyama, Bubba Watson
1:26 p.m. 10:26 p.m. Phil Mickelson, Lee Westwood, Ernie Els
2:04 p.m. 11:04 p.m. Dustin Johnson, Martin Kaymer, Russell Knox
2:15 p.m. 11:15 p.m.

Zach Johnson, Adam Scott, Henrik Stenson


2016 Open Championship Round 1 Tee Times

Leave a Reply