Port Stephens 2015 NSW Veteran Golfers Association Medal Winners


THE Group 9 Port Stephens Veteran Golfers Association concluded its NSW Veteran Golfers Association (NSWVGA) Medal Series with the final round played at Nelson Bay on Monday.

In the event that was played over 5 rounds at Tanilba Bay, Pacific Dunes, Karuah, Muree and Nelson Bay Golf courses the competitors compiled their best 3 scores for the final result.

The LADIES NSWVGA MEDAL winner was Jane Berriman from Tanilba Bay  with 101 points. Runner up on countback was Felicity May from Pacific Dunes , with 3rd place going to Georgina Hall from Karuah.

The MENS NSWVGA MEDAL  was won by Des Johnson from Karuah from Stan Sellick from Pacific Dunes and Ted Williams from Nelson Bay.

Pictured are the NSWVGA MEDAL winners Des Johnson from Karuah and Jane Berriman from Tanilba.

Article provided by 

Dave Flatt

Nelson Bay Golf Club

Leave a Reply