2015 Maybank Malaysian Open Preview: Leaderboard

Lee Westwood 595

THE European Tour heads to Kuala Lumpur this week where the jointly Asian Tour sanctioned Maybank Malaysian Open has attracted a strong field that includes 14 Aussie golfers.

Defending champion and former world No.1 Lee Westwood will be hoping to become just the second golfer behind Australian PGA Legends Tour player Terry Gale to win the event three times.

Asian Tour luminaries Thongchai Jaidee and Arjun Atwal are also two-time winners in Malaysia and join a field that includes Major champions Graeme McDowell and Y E Yang , former Race to Dubai winner Robert Karlsson, and popular Frenchman Victor Dubuisson.

The Aussie golfers lining up are a mix of European/Asian Tour players and include Wade Ormsby, Scott Hend, Marcus Fraser, Scott Barr, Jake Higginbottom, Marcus Both, Andrew Dodt, Unho Park, Adam Groom, Sam Brazel, Terry Pilkadaris, Nathan Holman, Kalem Richardson and Kieran Pratt.

Malaysian Open TV Times

Live Fox Sports Coverage beginning Thursday 2pm – 4pm; 6pm – 9pm.

Malaysian Open Leaderboard

Malaysian Open Leaderboard
Previous articleVictorian Open kicks off 2015 PGA Tour of Australasia this week
Next articleRichard Green’s Amazing Hole-In-One at Vic Open Pro-Am
Brian is an award winning golf writer and is the founder and editor of Australian Senior Golfer. He is a former Sydney journalist who had little interest in golf till he hit his first ball at the age of 49 (and a half). Since then golf has just about overtaken his life. Brian founded ASG in April 2008 and has since covered every Australian Open, Presidents Cups, World Cups and numerous other big men’s and women’s tournaments, spending days inside the ropes with the likes of Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth, Tom Watson, Fred Couples, Greg Norman, Adam Scott, Jason Day, Karrie Webb, and many others. He has also played in, and reported on, numerous amateur tournaments, particularly senior and veteran events, around the country. Brian is a member of the Australian Golf Media Association and won the award for Best News Report for 2016 - 2017

Leave a Reply