2013 AVGU National Championships Results

Grade            Place    Name                         Score     Club


Overall           Gross    John Ciezki                 235        Buninyong

Overall           Nett      Brian Graham             208        Chequers

A Grade                                                                               

A Gross          1st        Ron Hall                     239 c/b  Port Kembla

A Gross          2nd       Kevin O’Brien            239 c/b  Federal

A Gross          3rd        Thomas Harold           239        Darwin

A Nett            1st        Robert Heaney           214        Hervey bay

A Nett            2nd       Kevin Robinson         219        Buninyong

A Nett            3rd        Brian Simpson            224 c/b  Mt Coolum

B Grade

B Gross          1st        Ron Randall               258        Sanctuary

B Gross          2nd       Gary Browning          260        Mackay

B Gross          3rd        Neil Watson               262        Nedlands

B Nett            1st        Danny Wolfe              218        Wondonga

B Nett            2nd       Dave Gabbitas            219        Gungahlin Lakes

B Nett            3rd        Phillip Johns               221 c/b  Port Pirie

C Grade

C Gross          1st        Paul Foley                  267        Queanbeyan

C Gross          2nd       David Gittins             27          Beaudesert

C Gross          3rd        Darry Davis                279        Cromer

C Nett            1st        David Porter               215        Capital

C Nett            2nd       Robert Audsley          217 c/b  Beverley Park

C Nett            3rd        Tony Ciavarella          217        Rich River

D Grade                                                                               

D Grade         1st        Merv Brand                96          Gympie


Ladies Div 1  1st        Maria Schlotterbach   100        Club Pelican

Ladies Div 1  2nd       Debbie Randall          98          Sancturay

Ladies Div 1  3rd        Dianne Heffernan      97          Monas

Ladies Div 2  1st        Leanne Guymer          107        Gungahlin

Ladies Div 2  2nd       Allysen Weaver          100        Lismore

Ladies Div 2   3rd       Joan Hartmann            93        Wakehurst

Previous articleDay and Scott triumph at 2013 World Cup
Next articleJohn Ciezki makes it back to back national vets titles
Brian is an award winning golf writer and is the founder and editor of Australian Senior Golfer. He is a former Sydney journalist who had little interest in golf till he hit his first ball at the age of 49 (and a half). Since then golf has just about overtaken his life. Brian founded ASG in April 2008 and has since covered every Australian Open, Presidents Cups, World Cups and numerous other big men’s and women’s tournaments, spending days inside the ropes with the likes of Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth, Tom Watson, Fred Couples, Greg Norman, Adam Scott, Jason Day, Karrie Webb, and many others. He has also played in, and reported on, numerous amateur tournaments, particularly senior and veteran events, around the country. Brian is a member of the Australian Golf Media Association and won the award for Best News Report for 2016 - 2017

Leave a Reply