Champions Tour descends on Pebble Beach

THE 2012 US Champions Tour heads to the iconic Pebble Beach Golf Links this weekend for the Nature Valley First Tee Open.

Sluman … hoping to make it four from five at Pebble Beach

Jeff Sluman won the title last year for the third time in four years and will be hard to shift again on a course he obviously holds dear.

“I’ve been very comfortable on this golf course for the last 20 years,” Sluman said after his victory last year. “It’s hard to explain. It doesn’t mean you’re going to play well but I’ve had success here and I think that’s because I am comfortable.”

Peter Senior is once again the lone Australian entrant and he will be battling a slew of Champions Tour regulars including Tom Lehman, Bernhard Langer, Fred Funk, Mark Calcavecchia, Michael Allen and Jay Haas.

The event is being telecast live in Australia on Fox Sports at some very amenable viewing times with the first two rounds Saturday and Sunday 8.30am to 10.30am and the final round Monday 9am – 11.30am.

US Champions Tour Leaderboard

US Champions Tour Leaderboard



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here