2017 US PGA Championship: Australian TV Times, Tee Times, Leaderboard

THE 99th US PGA Championship tees off at Quail Hollow, North Carolina, this week and Fox Sports will have full live television coverage of what is the final major of 2017.

Seven Aussies will tee it up at the revamped Quail Hollow golf course, including 2015 champion Jason Day, Adam Scott, Marc Leishman, Rod Pampling, Cameron Smith, Scott Hend and Texas-based Stuart Deane.

The live tv coverage begins Friday at 3am and continues to 9am (AEST). From 9am to 11am each day there is a two hour live review show.

Rod Pampling will lead off the Aussies at 10.40pm Thursday, with Adam Scott’s group, off at 3.05am, hopefully to earn lots of coverage early Friday.

As well as his breakthrough 2015 victory, Day was runner up behind defending champion Jimmy Walker last year and is one of our leading hopes in the event. He has had a comparatively lean year but in his media conference below talks about improving daily and being “hungry” again.

There are lots of other story lines this week, including Jordan Spieth’s quest for a career grand slam, Rory McIlroy’s improving form and veterans Ernie Els and Phil Mickelson playing in thier 100th Major.

Australian TV Times – US PGA Live Coverage on Fox Sports 3 (AEST)

Friday: 3:00am – 9am

Saturday: 3:00am – 9am

Sunday: 4:00am – 9am

Monday: 4:00am – 9am

Live Internet Streaming

Fox Sports will also have live digital streaming, beginning around 10.30pm on Thursday evening, following selected groups. There are some free trials offered that may allow users to watch much of the four days of the tournament. Those with existing Foxtel Sports packages may get “complementary” access to the digital streaming service. Check out the options here

Australian Round 1 Tee Times (AEST)

9.25pm (Thurs) Shane LOWRY, Stuart DEANE, Pablo Larrazabal


11:00pm Cameron SMITH, Bernd WIESBERGER, Brandon STONE

11:15pm Scott HEND, Kenny PIGMAN, Andrew JOHNSTON

11:35pm Jason DAY, Dustin JOHNSON, Henrik STENSON

03:05am Adam SCOTT, Luke DONALD, Webb SIMPSON

03:20am Danny LEE, Marc LEISHMAN, Anirban LAHIRI


2017 US PGA Championship Leaderboard Link

Leave a Reply