Golf Rules: Taking Relief from Immovable Obstructions

HERE’S another golf rules area that causes confusion with many golfers: taking relief from immovable obstructions. When, where, why and how can you do it.

The video features Golf Australia’s Director of Rules & Handicapping, Simon Magdulski.

There’s also an extended article here on the subject by Sue Fabian, a Golf Australia National Level Referee & previous Golf NSW Board Member.

SHARE
Previous articleHow to Hit Out of a Bunker with a Twenty Dollar Note
Next articlePeter Fowler hoping for bumper European Senior Tour season

Brian is a former Sydney journalist who didn’t have a skerrick of interest in golf till he hit his first ball at the age of 49 (and a half). Since then golf has just about overtaken his life. Brian founded Australian Senior Golfer in April 2008 and has since covered every Australian Open, Presidents Cups, World Cups and numerous other big men’s and women’s tournaments, spending days inside the ropes with the likes of Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Rory McIlroy, Tom Watson, Greg Norman, Adam Scott, Jason Day, Karrie Webb, and many others. He has also played in, and reported on, amateur tournaments, particularly senior and veteran events, around the country. Brian is a member of the Australian Golf Media Association.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here